Speakers

If you wish to be added to the list of speakers, please see the bottom of this page.

The following speakers make presentations about Debian:


Name: Andreas Barth
Email: aba@not.so.argh.org
Previous Talks: http://people.debian.org/~aba/slides
Languages: German, English
Location: Germany
Topics:

Debian
Free Software
Release Management
Introduction in Debian packages
New features of upcoming releases

Name: Andreas Tille
Email: tille@debian.org
Previous Talks: http://people.debian.org/~tille/debian-med/talks
Languages: English, German
Location: Germany
Topics:

Debian-Med
Custom Debian Distributions

Name: Bdale Garbee
Email: bdale@gag.com
Previous Talks: http://www.gag.com/~bdale/talks
Languages: English
Location: Colorado, USA
Topics:

History of Debian
Introduction to Debian
Porting Debian
Debian and HP

Name: Benj. Mako Hill
Email: mako@debian.org
Previous Talks: http://yukidoke.org/~mako/talks
Languages: English
Location: Seattle, USA
Topics:

Debian-NP (Non-Profit)
Project management in Free Software projects

Name: Christoph Lameter
Email: christoph@lameter.com
Previous Talks: http://lameter.com/talks
Languages: English, German
Location: California, USA
Topics:

Debian history
Debian packaging
Open Source Business Models

Name: David N. Welton
Email: davidw@dedasys.com
Languages: English
Location: Italy
Topics:

Debian
Free Software
Apache
Apache Software Foundation
Tcl

Name: Enrico Zini
Email: enrico@debian.org
Previous Talks: http://people.debian.org/~enrico/talks
Languages: Italian, English, French, Spanish
Location: Italy
Topics:

Debian
Free Software
Software in society
Custom Debian distributions
Debian-NP (Non-Profit)
Usability in Free Software

Name: Gunnar Wolf
Email: gwolf@gwolf.org
Previous Talks: http://www.gwolf.org
Languages: English, Spanish
Location: Mexico
Topics:

Free Software
Free Culture
Debian
programming (mainly for the Web with Perl/Ruby)
e-voting
security

Name: Joey Schulze
Email: joey@debian.org
Previous Talks: http://www.infodrom.org/~joey/Vortraege
Languages: German, English
Location: Germany
Topics:

Debian
Free Software
Miscellaneous/Debian

Name: Luca Capello
Email: luca@pca.it
Previous Talks: http://luca.pca.it/talks
Languages: English, French, Italian
Location: Genève, Switzerland
Location: Milano, Italy (sometimes)
Location: happy to travel to talk about Debian (sponsorship permitting)
Topics:

Debian
Introduction to the Debian Project
HowTo help Debian
Debian Events Team
Merchandise and Debian
Debian Sister Organizations (e.g. debian.ch)
Free Software

Name: Martin Michlmayr
Email: tbm@cyrius.com
Previous Talks: http://www.cyrius.com/talks
Languages: English, German
Location: Austria
Topics:

Debian's infrastructure
Management in Debian and Free Software projects
Quality and Quality Assurance
Debian on NAS and embedded devices
Free software and open source

Name: Michael Meskes
Email: meskes@debian.org
Previous Talks: http://www.credativ.com/~mme
Languages: German, English
Location: Germany
Topics:

Debian
Free Software
Support for Debian
Enterprise Debian

Name: Russell Coker
Email: russell@coker.com.au
Previous Talks: http://www.coker.com.au/~russell/talks.html
Languages: English
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Topics:

Security Enhanced (SE) Linux

Name: Stefano Zacchiroli
Email: zack@debian.org
Previous Talks: http://upsilon.cc/~zack/talks
Languages: English, French, Italian
Location: Paris, France
Location: Bologna, Italy (sometimes)
Location: happy to travel to talk about Debian (sponsorship permitting)
Topics:

Debian
Introduction and organization of the Debian Project
Debian Quality Assurance
Debian packaging

Name: Thomas Lange
Email: lange@debian.org
Previous Talks: http://fai-project.org/talks
Languages: German, English
Location: Germany
Topics:

FAI, fully automatic installation
Beowulf cluster

Name: Wookey
Email: wookey@aleph1.co.uk
Previous Talks: http://wookware.org/talks
Languages: English
Location: United Kingdom
Topics:

Embedded Debian
Emdebsys system-generation tool

Additions, modifications, and removals of entries

If you wish to be added to the list of speakers, please mail any of the following information in English to events@debian.org:

A request for an update of the speaker's information should be sent to events@debian.org. Send email preferably from the email address mentioned on this page.

All information provided will be displayed in the list of speakers. In particular, the email address will also be displayed in the list, and will be available to all users. If you wish to have the email address scrambled, please note that explicitly in your submission.