New SPI Officers Chosen

August 10th, 1998

SPI has chosen its new officers for the current term.

Ian Jackson (former Vice President) will now be the president of SPI. Martin Schulze has been named vice president, Dale Scheetz has been named Secretary, and Nils Lohner is the new Treasurer.

The new Board of Directors will look as follows:

   President:       Ian Jackson
   Vice President:  Martin Schulze
   Secretary:       Dale Scheetz
   Treasurer:       Nils Lohner

Bruce Perens (former President), Ian Murdock (former Secretary) and Tim Sailor (former Treasurer) have decided to pursue other interests in the field of free software.

About SPI

SPI is a non-profit organization which was founded to help organizations develop and distribute Open Source software. We encourage programmers to use the GNU General Public License or other licenses that allow free redistribution and use of software.

Open Source is a Registered Certification Mark of SPI.