Debian Project Leader Elections 2024

Time Line

Nomination period: Saturday 2024-03-09 00:00:00 UTC Friday 2024-03-15 23:59:59 UTC
Campaigning period: Saturday 2024-03-16 00:00:00 UTC Friday 2024-04-05 23:59:59 UTC
Voting period: Saturday 2024-04-06 00:00:00 UTC Friday 2024-04-19 23:59:59 UTC

Please note that the new term for the project leader shall start on 2024-04-21.


  1. Andreas Tille [] [nomination mail] [platform]
  2. Sruthi Chandran [] [nomination mail] [platform]

The ballot, when ready, can be requested through email by sending a signed email to with the subject leader2024.

Data and Statistics

This year, like always, statistics will be gathered about ballots received and acknowledgements sent periodically during the voting period.

Majority Requirement

The candidates need a simple majority to be eligible.

Debian Project Secretary